Posted on

Quotes of the Day!

I’m not in the mind-frame to talk much about myself today. I’m quite shaken by yesterday’s tragedy. I can’t get it out of my head. Me and mine are safe, thank God, but I can’t stop imagining how the lives of the parents of the deceased and those injured and all those kids who survived even, how they’ve changed in a day. How can people be so cruel? Children are our future. We ought to impart all our wisdom, our ways, advice to them. Educate them. Open up a world of opportunity for them. They will lead us to a better tomorrow. Without our children, what are we? These quotes are dedicated to the children of Peshawar whose lives and childhood were cut short. Those who won’t play another day in the sun, but be buried in the soil they used to run on. Also to those who survived. Please take a moment to pray for the victims and their families – to help them find strength and courage. For the children to find a way to move past this and stand tall again and not lose faith in humanity, hard as it is.

Beautiful-Children children_quote_3 children-quotes-sayings-kids life-nice-quotes-sayings-love-children love-quotes-children-2 the-first-step-to-improving-child-behavior

About sher

fashionista, diva, textile designer, painter, sculptor, artist extraordinaire. i'm a fascinating whirlwind of rainbow colours and chaos and my life would be empty without words. i love to jabber be it meaningful or just a rant. i love quotes and poetry. here is my blog, which represents a little part of me where I can express myself in my almost truest form.

Leave a comment