Posted on

Random Thoughts of the Day!

I’ve been so busy this week I haven’t had time to blog. Just wrapping things up, fasting, not getting time to nap, visiting people to say goodbyes, last minute shopping, packing etc. And would you believe it, I’m leaving for the airport in less than eight hours, work in four, and I STILL have stuff to do in between! I guess I’m not as organised as I pride myself in being!

Still, I’m excited. So excited, in fact, that it’s hard for me to sit still! In some 30 hours I would have landed at Dulles International Airport and from there on it’s fun fun fun! I’m ecstatic to not only be holidaying with mine, but also for all that awaits us. So many adventures! Here’s one I’m really stoked for: http://www.poconowhitewater.com/specialty-trips-2/big-day-out/

Then of course there’s DISNEY WORLD! x) But it’s also super awesome that we get in on the 4th to see the fireworks. I’ve been reading lately that there’s quite a bit of anti-muslim feelings, which makes me a little sad. But what can I do, I guess the terrorists are giving us a bad name. All I can do, is go out there and represent the good ones so people can see we’re not all whack jobs. It would be nice if people weren’t so quick to judge, stereotype and generalise. Get to know people and respect them for who they are – personality wise, before labelling them based on their religious (or any other) beliefe, nationality etc.

Anyyyyyyywayyyyyy! What I’ll miss most while I’m gone is my catss! They’re being babysat by my grandmother for the next 4 weeks and I’m a tad bit nervous. I can’t imagine what a madhatter I’d be if I ever had to leave my kids (not that I have any at the moment!) Gaaah!

Everyone please pray that I have a safe flight, safe trip and safe return because I’m a very nervous flyer!!!

Here are some pics of my three little munchkins! I’m sure you can tell which one is my favourite :P

IMG_1450

IMG_1605

IMG_2120

IMG_2139

IMG_2211

IMG_2302

IMG_2307

About sher

fashionista, diva, textile designer, painter, sculptor, artist extraordinaire. i'm a fascinating whirlwind of rainbow colours and chaos and my life would be empty without words. i love to jabber be it meaningful or just a rant. i love quotes and poetry. here is my blog, which represents a little part of me where I can express myself in my almost truest form.

Leave a comment